Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

The Ways I Serve

5 Comments

I walk among the bluebells that spill over the forest floor, and I think about the ways I serve. For all of my roles, for all the different ways that I could compartmentalize my service, as a mother and wife, a life coach and spiritual companion, a volunteer, a friend, I know this:

When I am fully present and engaging the whole of my Self, I can be a vehicle for others to reach into themselves and to touch what lives most powerfully within them, to reconnect with their soul and recall who they yearn to be. I can be a vehicle for others to discover their voice, to recognize their essence, to own who they are at their depths. I can be a vehicle for them to recognize what is real, and sacred, to them.

And to do so, I have only to see in them their transcendence, only to remember there is that in each person I encounter. Some, I can perceive, know this about themselves, while some waver, and others have no awareness of it. Many who cross my path ache to remember it.

But this process of recognition circles back in a gift for me. For, in order to be that vehicle, I must recognize and claim the same transcendence in myself, and I must grant myself compassion when I waver. To be that vehicle, I must remember that the potential to express that essence and manifest it at all times is always there, within me. That is what I must remember in my encounters with others, and my encounters with myself.

Photo credit: Gramps (Phil Edon) at RGBStock.com

Photo credit: Gramps (Phil Edon) at RGBStock.com

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

5 thoughts on “The Ways I Serve

  1. Andrea, I love every post that I receive from your blog. But if I could only pick one to share with the whole world and read every day, hard as that choice would be to make because of my appreciation for the others, I think I’d have to pick this one. Something in it moves me so deeply that I wish I could share this with the whole world every morning, noon, and night; I wish to recall and live this myself each moment as much as possible, with compassion and gratitude for all. Fortunately for me, I don’t have to pick one post and get to continue reading and loving all of them. A special thank-you for all that you share, and all of who you are. I hope everyone who is on Facebook (I am not) will share this post and spread it far. Much love to you! – Amy

    • Amy, thank you so much for sharing these thoughts with me. I feel such joy to know that my reflections are meaningful to you, and that you want to share them. This is why I started to blog, I thought reflecting on my own journey could provide encouragement for others, in the ways that I have found encouragement in others’ journeys. Thank you for showing me that my purpose here is being fulfilled!

  2. Reblogged this on The Writers WorkSpace Blog and commented:
    A beautiful thought from someone who played a special role in WWS over the years.

  3. No matter how fleeting or deep, yes.. . . It should be a goal to touch anyone’s life in a positive way.

    • Yes, Frances, and fleeting can be so deep sometimes!

      How often I have been touched in a fleeting, but positive way by others who never heard of it from me! Sometimes I don’t have a chance to offer gratitude for it, but I could be more purposeful about doing so, too.

What are you thinking?

