Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Petroglyphs

Leave a comment

I am in the desert, standing in the wide, dry bed of a wash, with the cacti and sagebrush growing alongside it. I am looking up at a cluster of rocks that form a tall wall against the flat, blue sky.  The rocks have been there a very long time, in their hues of red and grey. And on the surface, up high, there are gentle patches that look sun-bleached, or, sometimes, mossy.

To see what I have come to see, I have to look more closely. And, simultaneously, I have to soften my vision. Only this way can I make out the forms on the rock wall. That sun-bleached patch is the belly of a bighorn sheep, and the yellow moss outlines a human figure chasing a fleet-footed antelope or deer.

The lines are simple, clean, in spite of the rough rock they are drawn upon. The drawings are spare, without details and, yet, they suggest a richness of movement, of life.

I don’t know why those drawings were created up there, looking down on the wash. I don’t know what they were made to transmit. But, today, all these centuries later, they teach me!

©Andrea Friedmann

©Andrea Friedmann

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

