Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Blue Butterfly

2 Comments

I put my foot down on the path, on the dry clay, shaped with the hooves and paws and shoes that have walked here before I did. I am not attentive to the place, I simply take a step. My eyes are on the pine trees, and the hardwood forest beyond, my face is raised to the sky with its rolling breeze and gentle sunlight. I am not watching my feet.

But then you rise up from the ground, flashing your lilac blue wings before me and I am captivated.

You flutter, an uneven arc of pure grace.

I stand, still, breathless, watching you skim the blades of grass beside the path. I am alive, seeing you.

And then you alight, on the dry clay shaped by those that have walked here before me. And you close your wings.

I cannot see you any longer, the arresting blue of your wings folded against itself, out of sight. I cannot see you any longer, for the underside of your wings is the color of dry clay, with hills and vales that resemble the marks on the ground.

You do not move anew.

Nor do I, waiting to see again the iridescent magnificence. But there is only the yellow clay.

Did you slip away? Were you a dream of exceptional distinction?

The arresting blue of your wings is folded against itself and all I see is more clay.

photo credit: Kevin Tuck at http://www.rgbstock.com

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “Blue Butterfly

  1. Hola Andrea,
    Sabes? Hoy cuando salia de la casa por la mañana sono mi IPod avisandome un nuevo correo, cuando vi que era tuyo y tambien de lo que se trataba lo unico que dije fue deve ser interesante y me fui. Llegue a la casa y mis ninas llegaron junto conmigo y que crees? Adriana me dojo que me tenia un regalo le pregunte que es? No hubo palabras solo me enseño una mariposa. A todo esto lo interesante es que tube el mejor regalo del dia a esta hora y solo quiero decirte que estoy pensando en ti y me emociono mucho. Doy gracias por coincide contigo y el conocerte

What are you thinking?

