Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Present to Myself

Leave a comment

In my latest dream I am separated from my family and left behind at an airport. I am determined not to feel afraid, and return quickly to the place we were staying at, only to become dismayed upon arriving, to realize that I made no arrangements to catch a later flight, that I made no efforts to contact my family or have a message conveyed to them. I realize I acted too quickly, without giving myself space for reflection in the moment.

My dreams are frequently my teachers. And as my day evolves, I find many moments in which I notice that I am reacting, not reflecting and responding. I remember many opportunities in the past few days in which I did the same. My inner dialogue runs its familiar tapes and it is so easy, reflexive, to follow the old scripts along.

But I could stop a moment and look around me. I could remind myself that, if I am here, there must be fruit that I can harvest here.

I could pause to be present to myself, here, now, even if I am not where I was aiming to be, even if I don’t feel the way I thought I would.

I could allow myself to open, allow myself to peel back the layers, and allow my Self to emerge.

I could choose to be present to my Self.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

