Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Beyond Small Self

Leave a comment

I can get so enamored with the illusion of control. And I want to be good, to DO something good, especially for my clients.  My small self is so eager to jump in and show off, to offer a laundry list of suggestions, to rattle off technique after technique, to smother the person in front of me with tools that will T.R.A.N.S.F.O.R.M. their life!

I am grateful for the power of my intentions and of the energy that holds the sacred space of my sessions, for it pulls me back into my center. Gently, but undeniably, I find myself directed to silencing my mind, to quieting my thoughts and opening my heart. I am directed to wait.

And I do. Sometimes for what must be an uncomfortably long time for the person sitting across from me, or, even worse, on the other end of the phone line, waiting for me to do something, to say something. But I wait, open, in silence.

Today, I wait, and feel the space my heart inhabits in my chest filling with warmth. And then I have words.

My small mind, sitting dutifully to one side, sneers at them: they are not to the point, those words are unimportant.

But I have them, and, because of the warmth in my core, because I intend to remain a vehicle in the space of my session, even when I do not fully understand, I say them.

Then my client’s eyes fill.

A heartbeat later, I realize, a synchronicity has occurred. A synchronicity I could not have guessed at, if I had tried.

And a breakthrough, a real one. The kind my small self would aspire to facilitate… but would never be able to achieve on its own.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

