Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Staying Right Here

Leave a comment

I have a dream. I am driving a car that moves very slowly, but I cannot control it. It slides, as if on ice. But it is in a park. I see children playing soccer and families grilling. I fear for them, fear that this car I am driving will slide into them, drive over them.

Fortuitously, I see a bridge, it goes over the park and the play. I am able to direct the car to the bridge successfully. I find it very steep.

When I am at the cusp, I look down. The ground is so far away that my vision reels and my stomach rises to my throat. I have to draw back, at the cusp of this flimsy bridge.

I cannot look down, it’s too far, too dangerous. If I do, I may fall over, or worse, drive the car over, and it will bounce on the children and their parents having fun in oblivion. So I don’t look, and I don’t drive over. I stay up here on the rickety bridge of my reality, breathing deeply and waiting.

I don’t know what I am waiting for. Strength? Clarity? A good idea of how I can get down from here without hurting anybody.

I just stay up here on this bridge.

And, for now, that is okay.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

