Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

One Year

2 Comments

I am just coming to the realization that this blog has reached its first anniversary! The first post is dated December 23, 2009. I can still remember my trepidation at putting my innermost thoughts out in the world, and then, once I mustered up the courage to do it, the long wait until I came up with the right name. It doesn’t feel like all of that happened over a year ago.

On the other hand, I go back and read a few of the posts and I realize how much has changed for me. Being authentic in public as much as in the privacy of my mind no longer requires holding my breath and squeezing my eyes shut to jump. Instead of my fear of being “outed” as the fallible being that I am, I fear my capacity to turn away from my Self, my close-to-habitual willigness to try hiding the sun with my thumb.

Then again, when I read the posts from the past year, I see it is a testament that I am connecting more and more with my True Self. I see again the great gift I have given myself because, even when I have written about events that sadden me, I notice that I am, somehow, celebrating. So easily I have passed over the celebrations of the large and small in my life, in the past. Now this has become a place to celebrate them, to note them, to place them so that I may return and remember, and celebrate further.

So much writing about myself, as well as my Self; I sincerely hope that all of it contributes something to you, too. Celebrate! With me, with others, on your own, however it is, let’s just celebrate the beauty in life!

May we continue to walk in beauty.

 

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “One Year

  1. Congratulations on your one year blog-iversary!!! I enjoy reading. 🙂 Keep it up!

What are you thinking?

