Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Breaking the Pace

2 Comments

I walk along my path effortlessly, my arms and legs in synch with one another, moving continuously forward at a steady pace. But, unexpectedly, I come across a deep, gaping hole that I cannot jump over to continue on my way. I run into a boulder, a fallen tree, a wall of poisonous vines that breaks the rhythm of my pace, that blocks my progress.

Today, my energy moves solidly in my own energy field, today I am aligned with my purpose, today I come armed with courage and fortitude. And so I can look more closely, recognize that this obstacle looks so familiar, it could have moved from the last place I saw it, only a few days’ walk behind me, to lay itself across my path again.

This time, I can take my time here, instead of pushing through the wall, around the canyon, with thoughtless, so often fruitless, determination. I can remember what I know in my core, that it, too, is mine, my friend, in its own confounding way.

Taking my time, I allow myself curiosity. And so, I notice the small footpath curving away to one side. I would have missed it!

I am aware of a new vitality blooming within, a bright spark of excitement. I want to walk that way, even if it does head away from where I thought I wanted to go!

 

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “Breaking the Pace

  1. Andrea!
    So poetic, so musical, what a gift!
    Many thanks from
    Your fan!

What are you thinking?

