Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

The Gift of a Window

1 Comment

You come to me a literal bundle of nerves. On the love seat, you hold your elbows pulled in and your shoulders tight, your body occupies as little space as possible. But your energy scatters, flies about the room, the particles colliding, bouncing beyond the walls: frantic.

Reiki flows from me, forceful like a river after the rain, but warm. I can feel you pulling it. Your energy, absorbing it, slows down slightly, swirling now.

You speak of trying to focus your mind, of keeping control over yourself, of getting things done and fulfilling the goals you have set out. And your body is tight, your muscles contracted.

My Soul is a witness for your Soul. And in witnessing, it gifts you a window. Your breathing slows, you allow yourself to know a truth: you have been struggling against your Self, fighting your Soul, imposing on it an order without meaning, the rules for another.

This truth is like a blanket thrown gently over your shivering aura. The particles of your energy float slowly back towards you, in shimmering harmony. You breathe a deep sigh.

Then you tell me you see your choices. And as you speak, your body loosens, your shoulders open and you hold out your hands, taking up space to show me with your arms wide, how much choice you have. It is a dancer’s pose: graceful, poised, alive.

And there is a new stillness about you, the way a tree is still, the way a mountain withstanding the ravages of water and wind is still.

And in me… there is rejoicing!

 

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

One thought on “The Gift of a Window

  1. Beautiful, what a marvelous way of saying things! Thank you Andrea

What are you thinking?

