Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Adventure in the Big City

1 Comment

We live in a great city, with huge museums full of treasures waiting to be discovered, a magnificent lake with beaches of soft sand, and forest preserves that extend for miles along river’s edge.  And today was our day, the kids’ and mine, for adventure in this great city. I was prepared to drive long distances and spend money to give Chiqui and Golondrina one of the unique experiences in our city.

The children had been forewarned, were expecting an adventure, so when I asked what we were doing, they were prepared with an answer: a tree walk in the neighborhood!

So that’s what we did. We took a notebook and some water bottles and walked slowly from tree to tree along the street. The children talked to the trees, asking about their kinship to one another. We examined leaves and touched rough bark, identified species and collected fallen seeds. We sent loving energy through our hands into trunks, skinny and thick. The kids were bubbly-excited. My heart flowed over. And the trees, with their roots extended, digging deep into the Earth… I could feel it— they really are connected to one another, to all things.

Hours later, straggling home with arms full of twigs and leaves and myriad treasures, having walked three blocks, the children asked me to sit with them on the bedroom floor to examine our trove, to trace leaves and bark on paper, and “discuss” our adventure.

This is our big city adventure. This is my full heart!

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

One thought on “Adventure in the Big City

  1. Beautiful. I can imagine the fun everyone had. What a great way to spend a day!

What are you thinking?

