Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Building an argument

Leave a comment

I received a solid education and was exceedingly well trained in building arguments and using reason and logic to convince my interlocutor about the points I try to make. But, although this can be engaging, and sometimes even exciting, it’s just a mind game that can also be completely divorced from the reality of my body, my senses, inner and outer.

I have not been taught how to translate for others the things that I perceive and feel, the ones that are Truth for me, though I may not be able to explain why in any convincing manner.  The lack of this skill has led me to doubt, at times, the very Truth that I perceive. It has led me to refrain from sharing my perceptions, and my Truth.

I have been learning, slowly, over the course of years, with heart-felt diligence, to give myself permission to have these un-reasoned experiences, to express this non-linear, intuitive mode of understanding the world and what is true for me. I have learned that what I sense does not have to make sense, that I can know without understanding; what I know remains true.

I have learned to trust what I intuit, what rests in my heart, what my Spirit whispers to me when I am willing to stop building arguments and resorting to reason, and listen.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

