Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

True Purpose

7 Comments

I have been afraid to admit this Truth to myself: I believe that our true purpose is to be happy, to build a good life for ourselves. I have feared that someone would argue, point to all the suffering and pain in the world, especially that brought on by forces beyond an individual’s power to change.

And yet, I hold this to be True: This life we have is a sacred gift, and it is our sacred purpose (besides being the only gracious way to accept such a treasured gift), to take what we are given and live a good life, find our joy.

I don’t mean a good life in the sense of owning a house and two cars. I don’t mean a good life according to what the common denominator around us indicates.

It is our essence, our authenticity, our Soul that tells us what the meaning of joy, of a good life, is for us. That is where we discover what truly brings us fulfillment, what fills our life with beauty.

To deny this, to turn away from it is what I call sacrilege.

And I have committed sacrilege more times than I can count. I most likely will do it again.

But this Truth still holds, and I endeavor to honor it each day.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

7 thoughts on “True Purpose

  1. I enjoyed this original, short & inspiring take on this subject Andrea. I also believe it to be this way for me to be able to fully appreciate (or at least most of the time;) what flows my way…good or bad! The so called bad are lessons in disguise that if we glean what we can from them in a positive sense, we can recapture & enhance that daily joy we all can/should be experiencing on this plane of existence.
    Hope all is well with you ….tumbleweedboy:)

    • Wise words, Tumbleweedboy! I’m glad you enjoyed my reflection on our purpose, and added that next truth, that the challenges we face are blessings in disguise. I remind myself of this all the time, so that I can (try to) accept what comes without struggle. I’m so glad to hear from you, thanks for stopping by here!

  2. Andrea, this post falls into the “essential” file in my inbox, one of many to be referenced again and again. Thank you for giving voice to this valuable message.

    • Thanks, Amy, for taking the time to let me know this. You know how much I appreciate hearing from you. I, too, will be coming back to this post often, I need to remind myself of what I know to be true.

  3. Hi Andrea!
    I agree with you that our purpose here is to be happy and to build a good life. Well for me this means to do lot of healingwork on myselfe, to get into permanent contact to my soul and to get into balance in any case. Therefor is a lot of work necessay to be donne…….., but it is a beautiful path to follow. With healing myselfe and making me happy my place arround me is changing too because everything is reacting on each other, because we are all connected to each other…and this is very beautiful.

    • It IS beautiful, Sibille. I always think to myself that when we do inner work we are doing a kind of outer activism because we do affect everything around us through our energy field, which, in the end, is really only one.

What are you thinking?

