Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Fear

2 Comments

Fear, this new-old place I recognize. I have run from you with every ounce of strength, as soon as I caught a glimpse of you, only to find myself running straight into your depths.

Today, I recognize that you are a way station on this path, that I will find you again and again. I cannot avoid this place.

So I will allow myself to tread gently here. Carefully will I move through this place where my senses are heightened and my energy curls into itself, protective. I know there are gifts here, I know there is strength and wisdom to be found (greater, perhaps, than that which lies in the sunny meadows).

I cannot walk here absorbed in the landscape without startling at slight sounds, I cannot walk here feeling fully free. Therefore, I will not ask that of myself.

Rather, in gentleness will I observe myself, passing through this station. I will not judge myself for hunching over, I will not force myself to change my pace. I will allow myself to be here, as I am inclined to be. And I will see where that leads me.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “Fear

  1. Thank you for this honest, nurturing reflection on the journey. It feels empowering to me to share in this vision of looking so lovingly and squarely at fear in this way, with kindness and nurturing toward oneself and trust in the whole. This was the perfect kind of letting go to me today!

  2. Thank you, Amy, for sharing these thoughts. I am so glad it was helpful to you today. I’m still letting go…

What are you thinking?

