Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Wisdom For My Younger Self

2 Comments

The years have gifted me with this wisdom, that I would share with you, younger version of myself:

There is no need to rush. I honor and commend your passion and your commitment.  But really, there is no need always to be looking ahead, pushing yourself onward, stretching and reaching for something you can’t yet touch.

Look around you. Savor this place you are in, note its fragrances and the way the wind moves through it. This place is where you are now, in all its beauty and magnificence. This place is the gift of your present, with all of its discomforts and unease. Allow yourself gratitude for it now. It leaves you more gifts than you can recognize, today.

All that which you desire, all that which you so greedily reach for, you will find yourself walking into, suddenly, after one long bend in your path. And when you do, resist the temptation to immediately look past that place, to try to stretch again for something beyond.

Like I said, you will find yourself there, soon enough.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “Wisdom For My Younger Self

  1. Hi Andrea! I feel thouched about this words very much. I read them days before and I wantet to write something but I didn`t have time now I have expereiced that pushing , streching and reaching for something I can not yet touch not only at myselfe I found it at a friend who was so desperat not reaching what she was reaching for. What a great mirrow for myselfe. Why not enoy the tody with being grateful for things I have already reached yet. Something it is so difficuld but it could be so easy……

    • Hi, Sibille! I am so moved that you find this a mirror for yourself, and also for your friend. I have found myself coming back to it, too, to remind myself not to push ahead, which is always my inclination. Much better to walk slowly on the path and enjoy where we are at!

What are you thinking?

