Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Ordinary

Leave a comment

When the synchronicities in life are clear to me, when my insights are powerful and the connections deep, I am full of joy. I thrive when I am in the flow, where I simultaneously forget myself and have the broad perspective of my Self within the context of All That Is, minute and enormous. I love those days when gratitude washes over me unbidden and I feel whole and pure, when I find a source of inspiration in everything that comes to my attention.

I cultivate these feelings, and that is often what my daily life feels like. But not always.

I remind myself that this is because there are cycles in all of life.  It is what nature shows me as I follow the course of the sun across the sky. I remind myself, too, that without the cold of winter when the life force gathers within the trees, I would see no brilliant blossoming in spring.

Now I find myself in a part of the cycle where my senses are not heightened, where my awareness flags and I do not grasp with my full being the gifts of the world around me. I remember a time when I would try to rouse myself away from this. I would feel I was failing somehow, to appreciate all the richness in my life, to really feel the raw gratitude and joy that each moment should warrant.

I sigh with relief to realize that I am free from the “shoulds” that I cannot achieve. For I cannot force myself to feel the expansive excitement that at other times spontaneously overtakes me. The flow in this thing that I do, this living, brings me here sometimes, to the place full of what is ordinary. And it all feels ordinary, even though yesterday, perhaps, it felt significant and monumental. I read back to the blog post A Million Million Blessings, and recognize the sentiments in it, but cannot feel them.

And that is okay. I am here now, feeling ordinary in my ordinary world. And when I stop and think about it, really, it is enough!

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

