Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

A Rich Time in the Family

Leave a comment

This is a rich time in our family. My husband, I call him Brujo, has been feeling the stirring in his soul, in a big way. And the beauty is… he is listening. Change is afoot.

It is a scary time, for Brujo and for me. I know from personal experience how overwhelming it can be for him, to feel the call and see a picture of his most radiant, brilliant self. How many times I have turned away the instant I saw that image of myself! It feels like it’s too much to bear,  like a flame I can’t resist, but whose heat is too intense.

And for me, well, I know that the call must be answered,  at one time or another, and that it may lead to unsuspected places, it may require enormous adjustments, a change of direction, a radical  shift. I have to admit that familiarity can be very comforting.

But my heart is wide and open with wonder and awe at the beautiful, graceful way that life is leading Brujo along his path, coaxing him to feel the stirring, to heed the call. For him it is uncomfortable, the time of questioning, of taking hard looks within, of going back and forth with possibilities. But I am sitting across the couch from him, I can see the arch of the process, and I know that, wherever it takes him (us), it will lead to the radiance and brilliance of his soul coming through.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

