Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

A reminder, to remember

Leave a comment

I have been looking through the boxes I keep full of old children’s books from my childhood, waiting for the day when my little ones will appreciate them as much as I did. I found a precious one: Ich Bin Ich, that my soul’s friend, and cousin, Silvia gave me when I left Vienna and her house in 1995.

The book is the story of a patchwork little animal’s journey to discover who he is. He compares himself to all  manner of creatures, noting similarities and contrasts, and ultimately concludes that he is simply himself, unique.

It was no coincidence that Silvia chose this text to gift me with when parting, as I had spent my time in Vienna taking myself apart and picking up the pieces of my Self, weeding out the Truth from the illusion. It was an intense time of transcendence and she was my treasured companion.

In the dedication on the cover page, Silvia wrote that the book is meant to help me “remember” (she wrote it like that, in quotes). And I do remember, I remember that we pledged to remind each other to “remember.”

I can’t find any actual references in my journals to what it was we were “remembering,” specifically. But I am sure it was about the deep soul lessons we had been learning together.  And, ultimately, that is simply to remember who we are at the core, in each singular moment.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

