Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Concerted Action

Leave a comment

I recently attended a fascinating workshop on Spiritual Activism that activated my passion for uniting my spiritual practices with action in the physical world. Unfortunately, part of the workshop was about the terrible harm we are doing one another and the world, really inviting me to look at the Shadow again. That, coupled with my dismay over the travesty of Haiti, pushed me into a familiar and paralyzing place of fear. It has taken me three days to remember who I am and what I know.

So, this morning, how grateful I am to find myself in my daily practice of chanting the Reiki Principles and knowing, deeply, in my entire being that by following them I can give the best of myself.

“Just for today I do not worry, for I am Faith,” I chant. And I realize that all the worry, all the spinning of my wheels only scatters my energy and impedes concerted action on my part.

“Just for today I live my life and do my work with integrity, for I am Integrity.” With compact energy and faith I can find the necessary clarity and strength to take effective, concerted action where I can make the biggest difference, where my contribution can best be used.

It is easy to continue chanting: “Just for today, I give thanks for my every blessing, for I am Gratitude.”

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

What are you thinking?

