Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

A million million million blessings

1 Comment

I once heard Caroline Myss ask what people in her audience felt entitled to. I don’t really remember what people said. Someone felt entitled to respect, and I agreed with that.

Then Caroline said we are not entitled to anything. Her comment struck us all dumb, as we allowed it to really sink in.

The way she said it made it feel very obvious: of course, everything we have, everything we are is a blessing we have been conceded.

This has stayed with me over time. Today, in my morning practice, as I sit and feel gratitude for all that I am and all that I have, I am overcome again with the realization that my very existence is a blessing, that every breath I take effortlessly and without thought is a blessing. I am blessed with each minute cell in my body, working in concert with all the others so that I can sit at my computer and type out the thoughts that I am blessed to experience.

I am overcome with the realization that I constitute a million million million blessings, just so that I can exist as I understand myself, in body, mind and spirit.

And, what’s more, I constitute a million million million blessings so that I can BE a million million million blessings for the world that I am so blessed to live in. And the same goes for you.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

One thought on “A million million million blessings

  1. Pingback: Ordinary « Reflections From My True Self

What are you thinking?

