Reflections From My True Self

Remembering Who I Really Am

Spreading love

2 Comments

This is a prayer/practice I am privileged with enjoying on this powerful day, a blue moon, the second full moon in the month (a rare occurrence), and the last day of this calendar year:

On this day, I sit, centered, back straight, centered in my power.

And I focus on my heart, I can feel it weighing in my chest, feel its energy radiating around it. My closed eyes see my heart glowing, I can feel it soften, then open, like an enormous book that is larger even than the cavity of my chest. My heart glows warm, white light, and that love goes out to the people who fill my life, who sustain me daily.

My heart’s love bathes my children softly, I feel it caressing their soft skin. It brushes Osvaldo’s smiling face, and slips over my father’s head. It is an embrace around my mother. My heart’s love swirls around the friends of my soul, dancing with their light, warming them, and gently flowing past them to their loved ones. It slips out to all of my extended family, extending its warmth even to those members I have not met.

And then my heart’s love blasts out because it is glowing over every member of my family of humans, and every being that inhabits this planet that is my home.

It rushes over the animals, large and small, shining on the insects and even the bacteria my human eye cannot see. It washes over the rivers running down the mountains and beaches into the sea.

My loving light caresses the living body we inhabit, the Earth herself, brightening the energy in her places of power. Then, from the blue planet my love extends out into the dark, where it is no longer a light, no longer a color, no longer a sensation, it simply is.

And as my consciousness remains with it, I am blessed with profound peace as I become it. I am Love. All is Love.

Author: Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!

2 thoughts on “Spreading love

  1. Andrea, this is beautiful.

What are you thinking?

